+7 (499) 398-20-99
+7 (929) 909-26-20
Book a tourRequest a call

Stavropol Territory

Stavropol Territory was founded on February 13, 1924. It was initially called the South-East Province. Its current name was received in 1943. The territory has an area of 66, 160 sq. km, its population amounts to 2, 790 thousand people (2013). Its capital is Stavropol with the population of 354, 9 thousand people. The distance between Vladikavkaz and Moscow is 1,450 km. The whole area of the Stavropol Territory fits into the same time zone as Moscow.

Tours

The field of honor of Mikhail Lermontov

The field of honor of Mikhail Lermontov and Nikolay Martynov on the north-western slope of Mashuk is rather symbolic; in fact one can only guess where the tragedy happened.

In the center of the city cemetery in Pyatigorsk there is a stele indicating the alleged place of the original burial of the poet.

Lermontov's body was buried in the necropolis for 8 months, and then the coffin was transported to the estate of Mikhail Yurievich’s grandmother in the village of Tarkhany of the Penza province. Here the poet was reinterred next to the mother's grave in the family chapel.

Every year on the day of the poet's death, fans of Lermontov's talent gather at the monument on the hillside.

Lake ProvalLake Proval is a karst lake with mineral water located on the southern slope of Mashuk Mountain in Pyatigorsk. Pure blue water gives hydrogen sulphide and special bacteria. The water temperature in the lake is ever changing, ranging from 26 ° to 42 ° C. The tunnel was staved to the lake in 1858; its length is about 58 m. Before that, the people going down to the lake were carried in a basket, which was manually lifted and lowered.

Mashuk MountainMashuk Mountain is not merely a natural object, but also a real landmark of the region. There are many healing springs on this mountain. It is known that 5 kinds of mineral waters are formed in the depths of the mountain, such as: carbon dioxide and hydrogen sulfide thermal waters, radon waters, Pyatigorsk and Essentuki types of waters, and also carbonic and nitrogen thermal waters with small mineralization. All these springs are used by the sanatoriums of Pyatigorsk to treat a wide range of chronic diseases.

In 1901 a sculpture of an eagle holding a snake in its claws was erected on Mashuk. The snake symbolizes diseases, while the eagle, being a royal bird symbolizes the strength of the Caucasian mountains by defeating the diseases. There is a cable way leading up to the top of the mountain. There is also an observation deck and a TV tower at the peak of Mashuk, which makes it similar to Montjuic in Barcelona.

"Eagle's Nest", or the summer cottage of the Cossack yesaul Zimin, bears this name in honor of the sculpture of three eagles, nesting comfortably and decorating the facade of the cottage. The summer cottage is one of the few preserved buildings testifying to the popularity of the resort in Essentuki at the beginning of the 20th century. At that time, the well-offs, giving credit to fashion, built summer cottages here, each more extraordinary than other.

Suvorovskie springs. The chemical composition of the thermal water in Suvorovskaya village contributes to the treatment of cardiovascular diseases, locomotor system, respiratory system, skin diseases, central nervous system, gynecological problems and problems of the male reproductive system, as well as peripheral vascular diseases of the limbs.

The water is rich in salts (chloride, iodide and bromide), as well as trace minerals favorably affecting the skin and the body in whole. Suvorovskie baths are ordinary baths, supplying medicinal alkaline water of low mineralization with temperature from +37 to +53 degrees.

Sights of Stavropol

Ставропольский край

Ставропольский край был образован 13 февраля 1924 года с названием Юго-Восточная область. Нынешнее свое название край получил в 1943 году. Его площадь — 66 160 кв. км, население — 2790 тыс. человек (2013). Столица — город Ставрополь, с населением 354,9 тыс. человек. Расстояние от Ставрополя до Москвы — 1450 км. Часовой пояс совпадает с московским.

Туры в Ставропольский край

Место дуэли Лермонтова Место дуэли Михаила Лермонтова и Николая Мартынова на северо-западном склоне горы Машук скорее символично, на самом деле можно лишь предполагать, где именно случилась трагедия.
В центре городского кладбища в Пятигорске стоит надгробный обелиск, который указывает предполагаемое место первоначального погребения поэта.
Тело Лермонтова покоилось в некрополе 8 месяцев, после чего гроб перевезли в село Тарханы Пензенской губернии, в имение бабушки Михаила Юрьевича. Здесь поэт был повторно погребен в семейной часовне рядом с могилой матери.
Каждый год в день гибели поэта у памятника на склоне горы собираются поклонники таланта Лермонтова.

Провал Озеро Провал — карстовое озеро с минеральной водой, которое находится на южном склоне горы Машук в Пятигорске. Чистый голубой цвет воде придают сероводород и особые бактерии. Температура воды в озере постоянно меняется, колеблясь от +26 до +42 градусов. Тоннель к озеру пробит в 1858 году, его длина — около 58 м. До этого желающие спускались к озеру в корзине, которую поднимали и опускали вручную.

Орел Гора Машук — не только природный объект, но и самая настоящая достопримечательность края. На этой горе много источников с целебными минеральными водами. Всего их 5 видов: радоновые, термальные углекисло-сероводородные, воды пятигорского и ессентукского типов, а также термальные углекисло-азотные воды с малой минерализацией. Все эти источники используются в санаториях Пятигорска для лечения широкого спектра хронических заболеваний.
В 1901 году на Машуке была установлена скульптура орла, держащего в когтях змею. Змея символизирует болезнь, а царская птица орел — побеждающую ее силу Кавказских гор. На вершину ведет канатная дорога. Там же находятся смотровая площадка и телевышка, что делает ее схожей с горой Монжуик в Барселоне.
«Орлиное гнездо», или дача казачьего есаула Зимина, носит свое название в честь украшающей ее фасад скульптуры трех орлов, уютно расположившихся в гнезде. Дача — одна из немногих сохранившихся построек, свидетельствующих о популярности курорта в Ессентуках в начале XX века. В то время состоятельные люди, идущие в ногу с модой, строили здесь дачи — одна необычнее другой.

Суворовские источники. Химический состав термальной воды в станице Суворовская таков, что способствует лечению сердечно-сосудистых, кожных заболеваний, опорно-двигательного аппарата, дыхательной системы, центральной нервной системы, гинекологических проблем и проблем мужской половой системы, заболеваний периферических кровеносных сосудов конечностей.
Вода насыщена солями (хлоридом, йодидом и бромидом), а также микроэлементами, которые положительно влияют на состояние кожи и организма в целом. Суворовские бани — это простые ванны, в которые подается лечебная щелочная вода слабой минерализации, температурой от +37 до +53 градусов.

Достопримечательности Ставропольского края