Republic of Adygeya

The Republic of Adygeya constitutes a part of the Southern Federal District as well as the North-Caucasian Economic Area. Its capital is Maikop.

The territory of the republic is locked in the territory of the Krasnodar Territory.

It was formed as the Adygei (Circassian) Autonomous Region in the Maikop and Ekaterinodar divisions of the Kuban-Black Sea region on July 27, 1922. In August 1928 it was renamed as the Adygei Autonomous Region, and then reorganized into the Republic on July 3, 1991.

Tours to Republic of Adygeya

Clear Apply
Tours not found